Residenzschloss Dresden2018-10-12T14:51:15+00:00

Project Description

Residenzschloss Dresden

SOLLINGGLAS HELPS WITH PARTIAL RENOVATION

Three in one go: colour rendering, thermal insulation and anti-burglary protection

Since spring 2016, Sollingglas has delivered a total of 128 window elements with antique structures for the Residenzschloss in Dresden.
The main challenge with this object is the uniform colour rendering of the exterior view. Parts of the castle had already been re-glazed and the new windows were to correspond to the already completed glazings.

Together with an industrial partner, we have developed a glass coating that matches the colour of the panes already installed. The further processing to insulating glass with the corresponding safety specifications then took place at Sollingglas.
The finished outer pane consists of a thermally deformed six-millimetres-thick Antiqua glass. The outer pane, which is attached by means of foil composite with UV protection films, has a heat protection layer which reflects the short-wave light of the sun. The toughened tempered safety glass also meets all requirements for effective burglar resistance.

Dresden Castle or Royal Palace (German: Dresdner Residenzschloss or Dresdner Schloss) is one of the oldest buildings in the city center of Dresden. It was the residence castle of the Saxon electors 
(1547–1806) and kings (1806–1918) and from the 16th century onwards shaped the cultural development of Dresden. The Residence is one of the oldest buildings in the city and is significant in terms of architectural history, as all styles from Romanesque to Historicism have left their mark on the building.
The castle which has been under reconstruction since the 1980s, now houses five museums: Historical and New Green Vault, Coin Cabinet, Copper Engraving Cabinet and Armoury with Turkish Chamber. It also houses the Art Library and the General Directorate of the Dresden State Art Collections.

Contact us by phone now

Residenzschloss Dresden2018-08-07T13:46:51+00:00

Project Description

Residenzschloss Dresden

Sollingglas hilft bei der Teilsanierung

Drei auf einen Streich: Farbwiedergabe, Wärmeschutz und Einbruchhemmung

Insgesamt 128 Fensterelemente mit antiken Strukturen hat Sollingglas seit dem Frühjahr 2016 für das Residenzschloss in Dresden ausgeliefert.

Die Herausforderung bei diesem Objekt besteht vor allem in der gleichmäßigen Farbwiedergabe der Außenansicht. Denn Teile des Schlosses waren bereits umgeglast und die neuen Fenster sollten den bereits fertig gestellten Verglasungen entsprechen.

Mit einem industriellen Partner haben wir hierfür eine Glasbeschichtung erarbeitet, die den bereits eingebauten Scheiben farblich entspricht. Die Weiterverarbeitung zu Isolierglas mit den entsprechenden Sicherheitsvorgaben ist dann bei Sollingglas erfolgt.

Die fertige Außenscheibe besteht aus einem thermisch verformten sechs Millimeter starken Antiqua-Glas. Die dahinterliegende über Folienverbund mit UV-Schutzfolien angebrachte äußere Scheibe trägt eine Wärmeschutzschicht, die das kurzwellige Licht der Sonne reflektiert. Das vorgespannte Einscheibensicherheitsglas erfüllt zudem alle Vorgaben für eine effektive Einbruchhemmung.

Das Dresdner Schloss ist ein Renaissancebau in der Innenstadt von Dresden. Es war das Residenzschloss der sächsischen Kurfürsten (1547 – 1806) und Könige (1806 – 1918) und ab dem 16. Jahrhundert prägend für die kulturelle Entwicklung Dresdens. Die Residenz ist eines der ältesten Bauwerke der Stadt und baugeschichtlich bedeutsam, da alle Stilrichtungen von Romanik bis Historismus ihre Spuren an dem Bauwerk hinterlassen haben.

Das sich seit den 1980er Jahren im Wiederaufbau befindliche Schloss beherbergt heute fünf Museen: Historisches und neues Grünes Gewölbe, Münzkabinett, Kupferstichkabinett und Rüstkammer mit Türckischer Cammer. Außerdem sind hier die Kunstbibliothek sowie die Generaldirektion der Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden untergebracht.

Jetzt per Telefon Kontakt aufnehmen

Project Details

Kategorien: